Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ron Lonergan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ron Lonergan

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Candis York

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff! Been insured with Ron @ Statefarm for years!"

Kayla Howard

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our agent Ron is one of the best. Always professional, quick to respond to our questions, and has some of the best rates around. His staff is always super friendly, helpful, and some of the nicest ladies you will ever meet. I would recommend this agency to anyone!"

Dane Howard

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"It doesn’t get any better than Ron Lonergan and his staff, Lauren and Ashlee. They all go above and beyond to make sure I have the best experience possible with State Farm. I plan to be with them for many more years. Thank y’all for all you do!"

Jill Thornton

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve always enjoyed having my insurance through State Farm at the Chatom, AL location. The customer service reps are always so helpful and professional. The owner Ron is always ready to help in any way he can. My husband and I have had our home and vehicles insured with State Farm Insurance and I have no intentions on leaving. We appreciate this fine company!"

Joshua Kesling

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ron and his team have done a GREAT job!!"

Robin Walker

August 18, 2021

2  out of  5
"To high"

Dylan Byrd

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ron is a great guy and has a wonderful staff!"

Sharon Parnell

July 14, 2021

1  out of  5
"We have been trying to reach him for four months regarding a problem with our roof. His secretary keeps saying he’s out or at a doctors appointment. After he finally called, he said he would get back within 48 hours….that was three weeks ago. Looks like we will need to hire an attorney. Do not use this agent!"

Tom Blount

April 19, 2021

4  out of  5
"Ron is a good guy and responds to the needs of his clients. I would recommend his agency to anyone who has insurance needs."

Michele Phillips

November 2, 2019

1  out of  5
"A State Farm client made a left turn in front of my car. This resulted in a collision that totaled my car. State Farm denied the claim. My husband, who was driving my car at the time of the incident, recently responded to a State Farm ad and cited this incident. The local agent promised to investigate. Unsurprisingly, there has been no further contact from State Farm. It seems as if State Farm charges clients a premium for collision coverage then just declines the claims, citing state law that does not require they pay unless it can be proven that their client is 100% at fault, which is impossible. After all , if you were not on the road, it would not be possible for the client to crash into you. I will continue to leave reviews until someone follows through and pays the claim. I was left with no rental coverage, no down payment for a replacement. This is not acceptable."

queenie holcombe

July 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service, great prices, overall great customer experience"

Bobby Goldman

April 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service"